peace out pink!

oh my gosh guys!! i am so sorry!! i’ve been crazy busy with school these past weeks and it just took over my life! school gets out this week and as summer starts to roll in i will be so much more consistent!

so while i was gone i decided to paint my room! i was getting a little tired of the baby pink and decided to go with something a little lighter and a little more grown up ;-}. i think painting is really fun and relaxing so i have been wanting to do this for a while now. you should totally paint your room if your looking for a way to spice it up and make a change!  it’s an extremely fun weekend project and you definitely get the bang for your buck (is that the saying??)!

here are some pictures that i took this weekend of the process:

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.00.43 PM.png

i was honestly not as happy as i look in this photo because for some reason things like painting my room a different color make me very sad. this pink has been the color of my room my whole life and now i am changing it and it makes me feel old. ugghhhh…..

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.01.56 PM.png

on a happier note, this is a little preview of what the new color looks like! also, i got my paint from Ace Hardware if you like the color.

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.00.58 PM.png

getting the supplies ready!!!

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.00.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.00.12 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 6.59.58 PM.png

some before pictures

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.01.27 PM.png Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 7.01.42 PM.png

and after ;-}}}}

i’m loving the change so much! it feels like a whole new room!

thank you guys for always sticking with me no matter how long of a break i need. i’m going to be doing an extra post tomorrow with a little life update for you guys! also, let me know if you would like to see a room tour soon now that i have my paint done!

with lots of love,

megan.

Leave a Reply

